You can change the service details and cancel or reschedule the booking for free up to 24 hours before the scheduled photo session. You can manage the rescheduling via your Guest page, by clicking on the link you will find on the confirmation email you will receive once the session is booked on the platform.
When accessing the Guest page, you will be able to confirm a suggested date or choose a new one 📅, confirm your contact details and book the session. You will also have the opportunity to see the status of the session 👀, ask for support ☎️, read the Guidelines 📓 or reschedule a session before 24h from the start time ✍️.
Alternatively, you can contact us via email at [email protected] and we will be more than happy to assist you with your requests.
⚠️ Please note that changes to the schedule in the 24 hours before the session is due to start may incur penalties. Please check your cancellation policies with the client.